Partial list of plenary speakers, more to be announced soon!


Visit Plenary Moderators | Session Keynote Speakers | Invited Speakers | Workshop Speakers


Derek Atkinson | Corbion | USA Helena Chum | National Renewable Energy Laboratory | USA

Yulin Deng | Georgia Tech | USA


Lawrence T.  Drzal | Michigan State University | USA

Oliver Ehlert | DIN CERTCO | Germany

Hans-Josef Endres | IfBB - Institute for Bioplastics and Biocomposites | Germany

André Faaij | University of Groningen | Netherlands

Don Fusco | Ontario Ministry of Economic Development, Employment and Infrastructure | Canada

Jim Grey | IGPC Ethanol Inc. | Canada

Mike Hartmann | BioAmber | Canada

Peter Hobbes | Club Coffee | Canada

David Lynch | Enerkem| Canada
Sanjay Mazumdar | Lucintel | USA

Murray McLaughlin | Bioindustrial Innovation Canada | Canada

Deborah Mielewski Ford Motor Company |

Amar Mohanty | University of Guelph | Canada Thomas Pitzi | BASF Corporation | USA

Michael A. Saltzberg | DuPont | USA


Wayne (Weining) Song | CCLINK Materials Co. Ltd. | China

Carla St. Croix​ | Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada | Canada

Michael Toombs | Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs | Canada


Important Dates

Stay tuned to our News and Announcements for upcoming dates regarding registration for attendance, presentations, exhibits and sponsorship.

Click here for important dates!


The Venue of the 2016 ISBBB conference will be the Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. Click here for room reservation with the special ISBBB 2016 rate!
Transportation from Airport to Guelph - Red Car Service - Special Discount Code: isbbb2016

Call for Presenters

Click here to submit your abstract

Click Here!

Important Dates

Important dates worth noting