• International Scientific Committee

Sung-Hoon Ahn | Seoul National University | South Korea
Rajesh Anandjiwala | Council for Scientific and Industrial Research | South Africa
Debes Bhattacharyya | University of Auckland | New Zealand
Alexander Bismarck | University of Vienna | Austria
Sarah Billington | Stanford University | USA
Rigoberto Burgueño | Michigan State University | USA
K. Chandrashekhara | Missouri University of Science and Technology | USA
Jonathan Chen | University of Texas at Austin | USA
Craig Clemons | USDA Forest Service | USA
Yulin Deng | Georgia Institute of Technology | USA
Hom Dhakal | University of Portsmouth | United Kingdom
John Dorgan | Colorado School of Mines | USA
Nandika D'Souza | University of North Texas | USA
Hans-Josef Endres | University of Applied Sciences and Arts - Hochschule Hannover | Germany
Karl Englund | Washington State University | USA
Sevim Erhan | USDA Agricultural Research Service | USA
Raul Fangueiro | University of Minho | Portugal
Victoria L. Finkenstadt | United States Department of Agriculture | USA
Robert Fireovid | USDA Agricultural Research Service | USA
Douglas Gardner | University of Maine | USA
Anup Ghosh | Indian Institute of Technology Delhi | India
Gregory Glenn | USDA Agricultural Research Service | USA
David Grewell | Iowa State University |USA
Richard Gross | Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute | USA
Rakesh Gupta | West Virginia University | USA
Mahmoodul Haq | Michigan State University | USA
Mikael Hedenqvist | KTH Royal Institute of Technology | Sweden
Sadhan C. Jana | University of Akron | USA
Joe Jankowski | Braskem | USA
Vimal Katiyar | Indian Institute of Technology | India
Niranjan Karak | Tezpur University | India
Manfred Kircher | CLIB 2021 Cluster Industrielle Biotechnologie | Germany
Marek Kozlowski | Wroclaw University of Technology | Poland
Marie-Pierre Laborie | University of Freiburg | Germany
Koon-Yang Lee | Imperial College  of London | United Kingdom
Shijie Liu | State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry | USA
Alcides Lopes Leão | UNESP | Brazil
Lucian Lucia | North Caroline State University | USA
Pralay Maiti | Indian Institute of Technology (Banaras Hindu University) | India
Aji Mathew | Luleå University of Technology | Sweden
Laurent Matuana | Michigan State University | USA
Hazizan Md Akil | Universiti Sains Malaysia | Malaysia
Michael A. R. Meier | Karlsruhe Institute of Technology | Germany
Jörg Müssig | Bremen University of Applied Sciences | Germany
Andrew Myers | Pittsburg State University | USA
Ramaswamy Nagarajan | University of Massachasetts Lowell | USA
Satya Narayan Naik | Indian Institute of Technology Delhi | India
Ramani Narayan | Michigan State University | USA
Asami Nakai | Gifu University | Japan
Rodrigo Navia | University of La Frontera | Chile
Anil Netravali | Cornell University | USA
William Orts | USDA Agricultural Research Service | USA
Krisstiina Oksman | Luleå University of Technology | Sweden
Martin Patel | University of Geneva | Switzerland
Ton Peijs | Queen Mary, University of London | United Kingdom
Kim Pickering | University of Waikato | New Zealand
Srikanth Pilla | Clemson University | USA
Béla Pukánszky | Budapest University of Technology and Economics | Hungary
Bandaru V. Ramarao | State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry | USA
Suprakas Sinha Ray | Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) | South Africa
Pietro Russo | National Council of Research of Italy | Italy
Bodo Saake | University of Hamburg | Germany
Nabanita Saha | Tomas Bata University in Zlín | Czech Republic
Paul Jose Do Amaral Sobral | University of Sao Paulo | Brazil
Run-Cang Sun | South China University of Technology | China
Xiuzhi (Susan) Sun | Kansas State University | USA
John Summerscales | Plymouth University | United Kingdom
Wim Thielemans | KU Leuven | Belgium
Lih-Sheng (Tom) Turng | Wisconsin Institute for Discovery | USA
Chad Ulven | North Dakota State University | USA
Aart Willem Van Vuure | University of Leuven | Belgium
Jingxin Wang | West Virginia University | USA
Yu-Zhong Wang | Sichuan University | China
John Williams | Sinvestec UK | United Kingdom
Maria Wladyka-Przybylak | Institute of Natural Fibres and Medicinal Plants | Poland
Qiangxian Wu | Central China Normal University | China
Yu-Qiu (Amy) Yang | Donghua University China | China
Rangrong Yoksan | Kasetsart University | Thailand
Jinwen Zhang | Washington State University | USA


Important Dates

Stay tuned to our News and Announcements for upcoming dates regarding registration for attendance, presentations, exhibits and sponsorship.

Click here for important dates!


The Venue of the 2016 ISBBB conference will be the Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. Click here for room reservation with the special ISBBB 2016 rate!
Transportation from Airport to Guelph - Red Car Service - Special Discount Code: isbbb2016

Call for Presenters

Click here to submit your abstract

Click Here!

Important Dates

Important dates worth noting